County Land Use Info

Sauvie Island is located geographically outside the limits of the City of Portland and within the boundaries of  both Multnomah and Columbia counties. The following  key contacts and land use information for these counties apply to this area:

MULTNOMAH COUNTY CONTACTS for Sauvie Island

  • County Commissioner’s Office:
    • Liesl Wendt, District 1 (includes Sauvie Island)
    • Office: 503-988-5220 or at district1@multco.us
  • Multnomah County Planning Office 1600 SE 190th Avenue, Suite 116 Portland, Oregon 97233
  • Multnomah County Code Compliance Office 1600 SE 190th Ave Portland, OR 97233

HELPFUL MULTNOMAH COUNTY LAND USE LINKS:

MULTNOMAH COUNTY HANDOUTS:

COLUMBIA COUNTY CONTACTS:

Board Of County Commissioners

County Courthouse Room 331, 503-397-4322

Tony Hyde, Commissioner
tony.hyde@co.columbia.or.us

Earl Fisher, Commissioner
earl.fisher@co.columbia.or.us

Rita Bernhard, Commissioner
rita.bernhard@co.columbia.or.us

Planning Division Contacts

Chief Planner Glen Higgins
glenn.higgins@co.columbia.or.us

Planner Deborah Jacob
deborah.jacob@co.columbia.or.us

Planner Erika Owen
erika.owen@co.columbia.or.us

Planner Emily Pudell
emily.pudell@co.columbia.or.us

Planning Secretary Kay Clay
kay.clay@co.columbia.or.us